Reading the Canon – Vonnegut’s Hocus Pocus

I have selected Kurt Vonnegut’s Hocus Pocus as the first book to cover for my Reading the Canon series.

I went to library and not surprisingly, his more famous works (Slaughterhouse -Five, Cat’s Cradle, Breakfast of Champions) were not available. No matter, I haven’t read any of Vonnegut’s books so right now they’re all the same to me. No doubt that will change when I finally get to his other stuff. But, for now, Hocus Pocus it is.

The way Reading the Canon will work is very simple: I will post my thoughts after each chapter. It will be part review, part commentary.

The first RTC posts will be up Friday. I hope you’ll enjoy them!

Author: El Burro

A leftist factory worker who dreams of being a writer.

Leave a Reply

