Coming soon: Reading the Canon!

Within the next week (maybe two weeks), I will be starting what I hope becomes a regular feature: Reading the Canon. I will choose an iconic – or at least notable – book and cover it chapter by chapter. It should be fun!

I will cover both the traditional literary canon, as well as renowned science-fiction/fantasy works. Not just any famous book will do, though. I have no interest in reading a book just because it was deemed a Work of Great Importance by tastemakers decades ago. No, I’ll be reading works that I believe are likely to interest me and have been on my to-read list for a long time.

First up: Kurt Vonnegut (I haven’t decided which of his books to read just yet. But I’ll make a decision soon and let you know).

Author: El Burro

A leftist factory worker who dreams of being a writer.

Leave a Reply

