Finding great new blogs to read

I took some time earlier to go through WordPress’s “Recommended Blogs.” I started following eight blogs that caught my attention – they’re mostly of the political variety, with some writerly stuff thrown in. What’s more, most of those blogs had blogrolls that led me to other interesting sites. It was like when I go to Wikipedia to learn something about a subject and end up click-click-clicking until I end up reading about something entirely unrelated. Finding a good site to frequent is just like finding a good book, in my opinion, so this was a good day.

So, yes, the internet is a freaking huge space, and some parts of it are pretty cool.

Note to self: Remember to add your own blogroll, or maybe a separate page for all the sites you frequent.

Author: El Burro

A leftist factory worker who dreams of being a writer.

Leave a Reply

