The shoe situation has been resolved

Last week I wrote about the trouble I was having finding comfortable shoes for work. Thankfully, that situation has been resolved. I bought a new pair last weekend and after a couple of days on the job I can safely say that they are awesome. They’re running shoes, and the one thing I noticed while I was inspecting them at the store was how light they are. Compared with my previous pair that were causing me serious pain, I can barely feel the new ones even after a full shift at work. And they fit much better, which means no more blisters on the sides of my feet. What a difference! My feet truly are grateful.

Now I just hope they last for good long while.

Author: El Burro

A leftist factory worker who dreams of being a writer.

Leave a Reply

