The purpose of this blog

With my first post out of the way, now might be a good time to explain the purpose of this blog: to help me become a much better writer.

Writing has been a passion of mine for a long time, yet I have not given that passion the attention and nourishment it deserves. Something is always coming up that prevents me from writing one of the many stories that are swirling around in my head. I make excuse after excuse in order to avoid studying the nuts and bolts of writing and improve my craft. I hope that starting this blog might finally give me the motivation to take my writing more seriously.

And what kind of writing, you might ask? A little bit of everything, really. I plan on posting my short stories and poems, most of which will include speculative (read: fantasy) and political elements. I will also write about a bunch of other things: politics (I am a lefty, so don’t say I didn’t warn you), pop culture, and whatever happens to pique my interest. That’s the plan, anyway.

 

 

Author: El Burro

A leftist factory worker who dreams of being a writer.

Leave a Reply

